EBSCOhost is a collection of databases covering various subject areas and directed at various age groups. Includes full text of newspapers and encyclopedias, ebooks and various images, pamphlets, and brochures.
Brainpop Chinese TK
This link opens in a new windowBrain pop videos and quizzes in Chinese for a variety of units and disciplines. Link only works on a computer NOT iPad.
New
Alternate Name(s)
chinese, brainpop, videos
Churchill Archive
This link opens in a new windowPublished in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.
It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Members have access to the Lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
PebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. The PebbleGo databases make learning and improving reading and research skills fun, building on children's interest.
